PDA

View Full Version : Scanner



Stealth
03-19-2001, 07:17 PM
A friend of mine just got hooked up on cable modem, now their scanner won't work. The scanner uses a USB port. Anyone have any ideas?
thanks in advance

mjc
03-19-2001, 07:59 PM
Well the first thing to check is to see if there is a device conflict. Check this by going to Control Panel -> System -> Device Manager, a conflict will show up with either a red X or a yellow exclamation point. If there are any conflicts, post back with what they are and more system information.

------------------
mjc
I'm making my own links list:Computer Links (http://www.fortunecity.com/skyscraper/highrise/11/index.htm)

Stealth
03-20-2001, 06:53 PM
hey mjc, thanks for the response. I don't want you to think I'm ignoreing you but I emailed my friend what you said. I couldn't remember all his system information. So I would of thought that he would email back to let me know, but as of yet he hasn't. I will post back when he does. thanks again.

mjc
03-20-2001, 08:04 PM
That's ok I've seen upto several weeks between posts, and there is one guy here who does most of his responses over the weekend.......

------------------
mjc
I'm making my own links list:Computer Links (http://www.fortunecity.com/skyscraper/highrise/11/index.htm)

Stealth
03-22-2001, 01:56 PM
Hey mjc, I just wanted to update you. I just got back from my friends house. He did have the yellow exclamation point, so we deleted everthing and started fresh. Everthing seems to be working now. Thanks for your help, it was greatly appreciated.