PDA

View Full Version : new PSU. where to plug monitor ??



dreyfus
11-07-2002, 02:45 PM
hi to you all, I have just taken delivery of a new Hiper 420w PSU, however there is only one socket on the back for the power lead, my question is where the hell do I put my monitor plug, it is for an atx case and recommended by athlon,I am waiting to fit this, just really confused, please help.


k7vta3 mnbrd
512ddr ram
1.33tbrd athlon

YODA74
11-07-2002, 02:53 PM
there is only one socket on the back for the power lead,

Ahh :D You plug the monitor in the wall socket or where ever you have plugged everything else into. "not the Power supply" You do have an ATX I have an AT PSU you can plug another componet into but not an ATX

ATX you don't get that as far as I know for the simple reason that an ATX will not fir up unless connected to a MOBO.

dreyfus
11-07-2002, 02:57 PM
many thanks for prompt reply, now I can get on and fit it ;)