PDA

View Full Version : TS install mode?



baller360
11-19-2002, 01:29 PM
I need to install a program when logged on to the terminal server with a non-administrative user account. When I try to install the program I get a message stating that the Terminal Server needs to be in install mode (wether I'm logged on as an admin. or not). Does anyone know how to put the Terminal Server in "install mode"? Thanks guys.

Baller 360

aussieolie2
11-19-2002, 01:49 PM
Hey Man,
I think this might help:
http://www.windows2000faq.com/Articles/Index.cfm?ArticleID=15020
(this site is great...www.ntfaq.com).

Good Luck and I hope this helps - Let me know how you go!

Olie

baller360
11-20-2002, 11:46 AM
Yes that did help. Thank you. It said which command to use to change the mode manually, but that didn't work. Instead I'll just add the user who needs something istalled, to the Admin group, install it for them, then remove them from the Admin group. I know this isn't the proper way to do things, but it'll work. Its really less of a risk anyways cause by putting the whole TS in install mode anyone could install programs until I turn it off. Thanks again bro.

Baller360