PDA

View Full Version : OfficeXP on win98se

anthony_bud
02-24-2003, 10:11 PM
Hello mates!

I am using office XP running on my win98se and my prob when using MSWord is:

I have typed 18 pages but when i print i found out that some pages are incomplete, some paragraphs/sentences are omitted.

Before printing, i try to scroll up/down the scroll bar to see the omitted one, even if i see the paragraph i can't still print it. I have to cut that portion and paste to another document just to print the omitted one.

It's my first time to encounter this prob. Pls. help.:(

Budfred
02-24-2003, 11:07 PM
Welcome to http://www.pcguide.com/ubb/pcgubb.gif

I had that problem too and I ended up cutting and pasting the whole document into New Document to deal with it. I never did figure out what was causing it, but I think it had something to do with a table I was try to revise. I was able to see the whole document on the screen, but it was only the first and last page in Print Preview or when printed. I don't think I ever tried changing page settings, so you might want to check that out.... Sorry I can't give more help.

Paul Komski
02-25-2003, 06:33 PM
If stuff isn't where you expect to find it.

First of all from the View Menu choose Print Layout.

The goto the Tools, Options, View Tab and try enabling the formatting marks as "All"; but consider things like hidden text, etc.

These methods should allow you to "see" things more as they will be printed (or show up in Print Preview) and make more obvious features which affect printing or viewing and that are not normally obvious to the eye.

If there are still problems, check out the various Print Options on the Print Tab, which is also on the Tools, Options menu.

anthony_bud
02-25-2003, 11:08 PM
@Budfred

That was i'm doing this time, after typing i must select it all then paste to another doc then its this time i'll be printing the whole.

8 pages in the original doc but it becomes 10 pages when pasted.

@Paul Komski