PDA

View Full Version : Unknown error (os error - 2147024809).



jan tanjo
02-22-2004, 06:22 PM
Hi guys

I'm getting this message "Unknown error (os error - 2147024809)" in Adobe Encore 1.0.1 in W2K SP4

I found this site "http://www.webf1.com/scriptdoc/AutomationErrors.htm " which says "-2147024809 (80070057) One or more arguments are invalid"

What does this mean? What am I doing wrong, (Of course it's me that's wrong, how could windows ever be wrong.)

malcore
02-22-2004, 06:36 PM
os error- sounds like you have the wrong operating system to run this software. See system requirements here (http://www.adobe.com/products/encore/systemreqs.html) . Must have Windows XP Pro or Home.

Hope this is just a trial version.:(

jan tanjo
02-27-2004, 07:24 PM
Hey malcore

No this is a full version and all my spec are on, a little shy on the hz speed, (that's cause it hurts to much to get more hz)

AS I'm typing this I'm thinking that it happens while it is trying to render frames, at one point it hinted that there was a DVD playback problem, it's still on the hardrive, I'm viewing it in Encore.

How would I be able to find out what software is needed to render subtitles.

I don't know, can't figure it our right now so I guess I'll just have a nap.

Paleo Pete
02-28-2004, 03:23 AM
Read the page Malcore posted. You're running windows 2000, the program requires XP. I doubt if it will run correctly on your current setup.

Quote from above link:

Intel® Pentium® III 800MHz or faster processor (Pentium 4 and/or multiprocessor recommended)
Microsoft® Windows® XP Professional or Windows XP Home Edition
256MB of RAM (512MB or more recommended)
500MB of available hard-disk space required for installation
2GB of additional hard-disk space recommended for extra content
10GB or larger hard disk or disk array recommended for ongoing work
1,280x1,024 32-bit color video display adapter (dual monitors recommended)
DVD-ROM drive
Supported DVD burner
Stereo sound card

jan tanjo
02-28-2004, 03:47 AM
:o sorry guys :o

I was wondering why malcore pointedly told me to reread the Encore specs. I have 6 machines here and I sometimes forget which one I'm talking about :o

:o I sincerly apologize for the blatant display of .... well anyway:o

The machine in question has XP PRO SP1, (the install won't even start in 2000)

malcore
02-29-2004, 05:09 AM
The Encore Forums (http://www.adobeforums.com/cgi-bin/webx?13@187.nwGbbDdF7i7.0@.1de98ec0) seems to have many users complaining of this and other errors. Could be graphic card driver issues, DirectX (9.0b recommended) or other software and conflicting codecs.

What version of Encore are you running? Have you updated to the latest patch (http://www.adobe.com/support/downloads/product.jsp?product=76&platform=Windows) 1.0.1?

jan tanjo
03-03-2004, 12:46 AM
Hi malcore

I got the upgrade and the problems that the upgrade solved were problems I didn't have, anyway going to head over to the Adobe forum and see what is there. (one of my machines had a melt down which has taken up the last five days.)

Just wondering how you can tell what video codec you have installed, I know how to find the audio ones.

I also downloaded one of those "all in one" codec installers, (don't worry, I'm not going to install them all) but I noticed that there was a subtittle codec, are subtittle codec like DVD codec where they are licensed?

Just want an opinion before going in that direction

(thanks for you time)