PDA

View Full Version : network

djhazard
12-27-2004, 08:55 AM
hello people, im a pirate radioe engineer from london, basicly i'm trying to devise new methods of running a station by sercuring my studio

At the momement we seperate our studio and transmitter by using a
DECKS AND MIXER - LIMITER/COMPORSSOR - LINK BOX (GAP UP 2 7MILES) - LNB - RIGmicrowave link system, it opporates vis using a line of sight using the microwave signal, the lnb at your transmitter site recieves the signal and feeds it into your transmitter

however the microwave link can be followed and track by DTI/POLICE and therefore will lose your studio with thousands of pounds worth of equipment!. we will lose our transmitter when they come but we can cover that, however would like not to lose our studio and equipment.

my question is i would like to run a wireless network from my studio to a reciever which can run into the limiter/comporssor into the link box which is the microwave link system..

I have a lap top i can use, is it possible to connect the decks/mixer to the lap top which then feeds the audio to a reciever of somesort?

can the wireless network reciever feed audio straight out via phono plugs etc without the need of another pc. please help. thank you.

by doing this if they come to do a studio raid it will be fake and we will lose a lap top and a wireless network reciever, link box etc however this is better than losing a studio worth of equipment, any ideas, how far will the distance be etc.