View Full Version : Best Music download site?Napster,etc.?
BASPro
10-03-2005, 10:51 PM
Someone please help me cause my wife is literally driving me crazy about this.Im pretty particular about what i put on my pc and she wants to download music and burn to cd's.I just want the best legal site that want dump any software on ur pc or rape u when u burn songs.Thanks in advance!!
123456
10-03-2005, 11:13 PM
The best legal software IMHO is Apple Itunes.
Sempron
10-03-2005, 11:24 PM
I agree with 123456
BASPro
10-03-2005, 11:25 PM
What about u bud?
Sylvander
10-04-2005, 05:41 AM
See http://www.museekster.com/allofmp3info.htm
Haven't tried it yet, but it looks interesting.
allofmp3 (http://www.allofmp3.com/index2.shtml?affiliate=nl13)
BASPro
10-04-2005, 09:52 PM
Anyone else?
PrntRhd
10-05-2005, 02:28 AM
iTunes
See this re RIAA demands for higher prices and Steve Jobs reply:
http://abcnews.go.com/Technology/Technology/wireStory?id=1142284
The RIAA wants to charge $7-8 per month vs 99 cents per download. Their greed causes them problems.
pop pop
10-05-2005, 03:08 AM
I actually use two of the biggies (iTunes and Napster). I use two because neither one has everything that I like. Combining them broadens available choices and the cost is the same--right now. I don't buy memberships or subscriptions, I buy prepaid cards from places that sell them --CompUSA, BestBuy, etc. The iTunes player is better, probably one of the best.
rajkumarn
10-31-2005, 04:28 AM
I use this new site... Check out (hxxp://trustedpro.mp3advance.hop.clickbank)
Edit to munge URL...
Budfred
10-31-2005, 08:56 AM
rajkumarn,
When new members post links to new sites and those sites do not have a privacy policy clearly available on the home page and those sites attempt to run an unidentified script on my computer just by visiting the site, I tend to get suspicious... If this is legit, you need to make more of a case for it than just telling us to click on a link from someone we don't know... It is clear that this site offers illegal software for download, so we can see that it is not legit from that viewpoint....
rajkumarn
11-04-2005, 12:56 AM
rajkumarn,
When new members post links to new sites and those sites do not have a privacy policy clearly available on the home page and those sites attempt to run an unidentified script on my computer just by visiting the site, I tend to get suspicious... If this is legit, you need to make more of a case for it than just telling us to click on a link from someone we don't know... It is clear that this site offers illegal software for download, so we can see that it is not legit from that viewpoint....
Sorry Budfred. I didnt knew about that they provide software
vBulletin v3.6.1, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.