Cavalier90
12-23-2005, 08:37 PM
Has the Guide been modified recently to allow advertising? When I visit this forum now certain key words are being highlighted in the postings and adverts displayed when you move your mouse over them eg laptop or scan.They seem to be contacting Kontera.com which seems to be an advertising company according to their website. It only seems to happen on this forum, not on other sites I visit.
According to their website they appear to place their software onto web pages that then acts as described above. I thought it was my computer at first, but I'm not sure now that I've seen the Kontera website. I don't think it is spyware or virus, but I wasn't too happy about it.
Is it only me?
According to their website they appear to place their software onto web pages that then acts as described above. I thought it was my computer at first, but I'm not sure now that I've seen the Kontera website. I don't think it is spyware or virus, but I wasn't too happy about it.
Is it only me?