View Full Version : www.csg2000.com
Robert Sutherland
10-30-2001, 08:14 PM
Does anyone here have any positive experiences buying hardware from this company I've seen advertised for in Maximum PC magazine called Computer Services Group at www.csg2000.com? (http://www.csg2000.com?) Their prices, particulary for their Bare Bones Systems seem quite low. Does anyone know of any companies that have good deals on Bare Bones systems that you have personally had experience with?
andyswork@beci.net
10-30-2001, 08:44 PM
I have never bought bare bones system. My son and a friend did. Power supply is small, very few PCI slots, on board sound and vidio, very little room for upgrades. I build my wifes system piece by piece. I bought the parts from www.tigerdirect.com. (http://www.tigerdirect.com.) Except for memory and the link for that is on the front page of PC Guild. Someone on the fourm one time said computer supplus warehouse. I bought a lot of stuff from tiger and no problems. The motherboard and amd procerssor was about $100 900 mHz. Works fine for what she does. Best to you.
------------------
One day i will be a pro, Thanks Andy
vBulletin v3.6.1, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.