PDA

View Full Version : run is missing



Black
03-09-2007, 01:33 PM
why the program "run" at the start menu is missing?Can it be repair?

mjc
03-09-2007, 02:00 PM
More info please...

Version of Windows?

What kind of account are you logging in as (User, Admin, etc)?

Has it always been missing or did it just happen recently?

What was recently installed?

Is this you own personal machine or a work/someone else's machine you have an account on?

Paul Komski
03-09-2007, 05:42 PM
FYI Run is missing by default in Vista.

Jiggy
03-10-2007, 11:57 AM
Give this a read - Vista Run Command (http://www.computerperformance.co.uk/vista/vista_run_command.htm).

mjc
03-10-2007, 01:32 PM
Good info...but until the OP reports back...

Black
03-12-2007, 11:51 PM
window xp professional,service pack 2,version 2002.I log as administrator account.

azzey
03-13-2007, 12:18 AM
R-Click on Start Menu somewhere -> Properties -> Customize -> Advanced tab -> Check to see if 'Run Command' is checked

FrankSG
03-14-2007, 03:36 PM
If you right-click the Task bar and choose Properties/Start Menu tab and then Customize, you will see where you can add the run command, printers and a few other things. Don't know why they're not there by default.

amysiko
03-17-2007, 10:21 AM
well, i thought simple registry trick will reveal the run that you ask for..
i have found several PC on my univesity that several function on windows being disable...first i thought it was being disable by technician,after asking several question, look like i'm wrong, so who did it?? i thought you have your own answer, and mr Black, why are you asking this problem?? do you want to add the start up note on the PC??