PDA

View Full Version : How do you do a dual boot?



A+Wannabe
09-07-2001, 11:39 PM
I would like to run a dual boot off my PC, and run win2k along with WinMe. My question here is are there any good sites that will explain to me what to do. I have an extra HDD so I can install and run Win2K from that, but have no clue what to do about it.... http://www.PCGuide.com/ubb/tongue.gif

Thanks....

edwater
09-09-2001, 07:41 PM
Look on the net for references to boot.ini, which is the file that contains all the bootable operating systems that you make your selection from. You can also, while installing Win2K, tell the installation that you want to specify where to put Win2K, and specify the other HDD. In the end, you will end up with a boot.ini file.

mjc
09-09-2001, 08:18 PM
Basically when you install 2K you can select the setup you want...in your case for it to set up a dual boot system.

------------------
mjc
Links list:Computer Links (http://www.dreamwater.org/tech/mjc/index.htm)

Celts are the men that heaven made mad, For all their battles are merry and their songs are all sad.

A+Wannabe
09-10-2001, 12:31 AM
Thank you very much guys..... I knew it had to be something simple like that http://www.PCGuide.com/ubb/rolleyes.gif