PDA

View Full Version : sfc scannow



no2like
08-06-2011, 06:27 AM
hi

cant run the above.get the msge that the windows installed is more recent that the disk I am using.That is correct,I dont have the disk for the currently
installed windows.
any help will be more than appreciated

Paul Komski
08-06-2011, 11:26 PM
Which version do you need and on what sort of hardware?

no2like
08-07-2011, 07:12 AM
I need windows xp home version 5.1(build 2600 xpsp_sp3,gdr,101209-1647:service pack 3) 32 bit
I have a Dell 8250
Processor 2.53Ghz
I.8
thank you

no2like
08-07-2011, 08:10 AM
Paul,i think I have the key of that installed windows xp(but not sure)
should I not consider going to xp pro

Paul Komski
08-09-2011, 11:22 PM
If you upgrade or repair the OS (http://www.michaelstevenstech.com/XPrepairinstall.htm) then either should replace any missing essential files. Otherwise you need to marry version of the CD with the installed version when running sfc.

no2like
08-10-2011, 05:33 AM
thanks Paul

no2like
08-10-2011, 05:34 AM
thanks Paul

wygant78
08-10-2011, 06:06 AM
cant run the above.get the msge that the windows installed is more recent that the disk I am using.That is correct,I dont have the disk for the currently
installed windows.

http://www.ywseo.net/seo4.jpghttp://www.ywseo.net/seo3.jpg
http://www.ywseo.net/signature.jpghttp://www.ywseo.net/uk.jpg
http://www.ywseo.net/guilai2.jpg

no2like
08-10-2011, 07:14 AM
sorry but I don't get it