PDA

View Full Version : Help with a gaming pc

Suntrox
04-17-2012, 02:36 PM
I'm thinking of buying or building a gaming pc. I've never built a pc before and therefore would rather buy a prebuilt one. My budget is 1000€ which is roughly 1300$, but i can go up to 1700$ if it gets me what i want. i want the pc to run new games in a playable fashion for about 2 years and also to run bf3 on high or better. What sort of parts should i get, and should i buy prebuilt or try to build it on my own? (I won't even try overclocking anything on my own.)

I've looked around at the best i've found is this for 1 641$

Intel Z68 chipset-based motherboards,SATA 6Gbps,USB 3.0
Intel Core i7 2600K Processor, 3.4GHz
8GB DDR3 1333MHz RAM ,
1TB SATAII hard drive
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 570 1280MB Graphics Card
DVD burner
Antec Sonata III ATX chassis,
equipped with a 500W power supply, Windows 7 Home Premium 64b

VenomPC
04-17-2012, 04:15 PM
Located in the U.S. but will ship internationally. There are a few things you might need to consider. For what you stated as far as what you've found so far then I think the Sea Snake would be the closest to your budget, that is of course if you don't get a monitor with it. If it turns out you don't need any peripherals (speakers, keyboard, etc.) then you can save even more. Oh and actually I'm changing one of the options in the rig, instead of having two gtx 550 ti's in SLI it will come with a single 2 GB gtx 550. I believe single card performance is always the best choice with very very few exceptions, in fact I can only come up with two. Folding, and games that are really demanding in the PhysX arena (Batman Arkham Asylum) so having a dedicated PhysX card can be useful then. Anyway enough rambling, just go give it a look and see what you think. Oh PS I'm having trouble getting SSL installed so I'm only accepting PayPal at the moment. hxxp://www.venomcomputers.com/Sea_Snake_p/ssi7.htm

PrntRhd
04-17-2012, 09:06 PM
VPC,