Custom Search
Join the PC homebuilding revolution! Read the all-new, FREE 200-page online guide: How to Build Your Own PC!
NOTE: Using robot software to mass-download the site degrades the server and is prohibited. See here for more.
Find The PC Guide helpful? Please consider a donation to The PC Guide Tip Jar. Visa/MC/Paypal accepted.

Thread: having two windows on the screen at the same time.

having two windows on the screen at the same time.

Hi everyone. I'm a new member as of two minutes ago. My question-which will probably show you all what a novice I am- is this: when I am brousing the internet using google or on flickr for example is it possible to have two windows open at the same time on my computer screen? And if so, could you please tell me how I do this? Please be careful to tell me every stage carefully and clearly because I am a total novice at much of this. Thanks! Hope someone out there can help me.

At the moment I have 3 windows open, though that is on two screens... However, it would be quite possible to have all three on one screen along with a dozen or even quite a bit more... The number of windows you can open depends more on your computer capability than anything else... If you are running an advanced computer with a lot of RAM and in 64 bit mode, it is likely that you could open way more windows than you would ever want at one time...