Home > Android

Where to watch Galaxy Unpacked 2023

Get excited for the upcoming Galaxy S23
Last Updated on January 24, 2023
PC Guide is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read More
You can trust PC Guide: Our team of experts use a combination of independent consumer research, in-depth testing where appropriate - which will be flagged as such, and market analysis when recommending products, software and services. Find out how we test here.

It’s official! Samsung has announced its highly anticipated Galaxy Unpacked event set to take place on Wednesday, February 1st. Samsung is opening this launch event to the public so if this interests you, keep reading to find out where to watch Galaxy Unpacked.

The tech giant has already hinted that they will unveil at least two new devices at this event – a new Galaxy Book and a smartphone. We expect these to potentially be the Galaxy Book 3 and Galaxy S23.

Samsung has even opened reservations for pre-order slots on its website. So be sure to check this out, if you are looking to be one of the first with these new devices.

You have two options when it comes to accessing the 2023 live stream event – on Samsung.com or on Samsung’s YouTube channel. Both options are free to join so be sure to bookmark these pages and set a reminder on your phone.

What time is Galaxy Unpacked 2023?

The Galaxy Unpacked event will take place at the Masonic Auditorium in San Francisco at 10:30 am PT. We expect the event to last an hour or so but could potentially go on for longer. Here is a summary of the start times, in different locations around the world:

  • Sydney, Australia – 5:30 am (Feb 2)
  • Tokyo, Japan – 3:30 am (Feb 2)
  • Shanghai, China – 2:30 am (Feb 2)
  • Mumbai, India – 12:00 am (Feb 2)
  • Dubai, UAE – 10:30 pm
  • London, United Kingdom – 6:30 pm
  • New York, USA – 1:30 pm
  • Austin, USA – 12:30 pm
  • Los Angeles, USA – 10:30 am

What to expect at Galaxy Unpacked 2023

Samsung has been dropping some teasers about its upcoming Galaxy Unpacked event on its website. The main teaser is “epic” nighttime photography. The current Galaxy S22 has superior low-light photography when we compare it to Apple’s iPhone 14. So, it seems that the new smartphone, whatever it is will perform even better.

When it comes to the upcoming smartphone launch, we can safely say it will probably be the Galaxy S23. Samsung has a pattern of releasing the next iteration in the Galaxy S-series in February, so we expect nothing less. We hope to not only see a new Galaxy S23, but also an S23+ and S23 Ultra.

Our experts at PC Guide have been scouring the web to find rumors and leaks about this upcoming smartphone. To find an in-depth summary of these potential features, read here.

What about the new Galaxy Book? Well, we anticipate that it will be the Galaxy Book 3. Unfortunately, there aren’t many details out at the moment suggesting what this new Windows laptop could look like.

Although, rumor has it that this new laptop is getting a makeover with Samsung’s S-pen, a boost in performance, and a fancy upgraded webcam. But we’ll have to wait until Samsung’s event next month to see if these rumors are true.

Final Thoughts

With the Samsung Galaxy Unpacked event soon approaching, many people are getting excited about what new, swanky devices Samsung could unveil. Thankfully, Samsung has made this event free and open to the public so there is no reason why you can’t also join the fun.

If you are looking to learn more about the upcoming Samsung Galaxy S23, be sure to read another article here.

Funmi joined PC Guide in November 2022, and was a driving force for the site's ChatGPT coverage. She has a wide knowledge of AI apps, gaming and consumer technology.