How To Delete A DoorDash Account

How To Delete A DoorDash Account

Last Updated on

DoorDash is a food delivery service that allows customers to order their favorite meals from local restaurants. 

However, if you’re ordering too much, you might find it handy to know how to delete your DoorDash account.

In this article, I will walk you through a clear guide on how to delete your DoorDash account. 

Ordering food to your home can be a quick and convenient solution to your dinner dilemmas.

Using DoorDash, you can order food of your choice through the app or website, get notified when your meal is ready, and have it delivered straight to your door. It’s really that easy.

However, just because it’s convenient, doesn’t mean you’ll want this tempting app at your disposal forever. In fact, there are many reasons why you might decide to delete your DoorDash account. Perhaps you’re finding that you’re ordering take-out too much, are spending too much money, or just want to make more of an effort to cook at home this year.

Whatever the reason you might want to delete your DoorDash account, I’m here to make the process as simple as I can in a few steps.

1

How To Delete A DoorDash Account

Step

1

Log In

To begin, you will need to first go to the DoorDash website. Log in with all of your details.

Step

2

Select The Menu Icon

Select The Menu Icon

Step

3

Access Your Account Details

Next, you will need to click Account to access your account details.

Step

4

Manage Account

At this point, you will need to click Manage Account. At this point, you can download or archive your data from your DoorDash account.

This includes your personal information alongside your receipts for previous orders.

Step

5

Delete Account

Following this, you will need to click Delete Account.

Step

6

Verify

At this point, you should receive a verification code that is sent either to your email or device. You will need to click Verify at this stage.

Step

7

Successfully Deleted Your DoorDash Account

Click Continue, then click Delete Account. Following this, you will be logged out of your DoorDash account and it will be deleted.

You have now successfully deleted your DoorDash account!

A Note On Deleting Your DoorDash Account

Remember To Cancel Your DashPass

When it comes to deleting your DoorDash account, you will also want to make sure that you cancel your DashPass if you have it.

DashPass is a subscription service that offers users unlimited free deliveries on orders over $12 for a price of $9.99 per month. 

Download Your Data

If you would like a record of your order information and the receipts of your orders for your personal records, then be sure to download your data before you cancel your DoorDash account.

Can You Make A New DoorDash Account?

Yes, you are able to make a new DoorDash account once you have deleted one account.

That being said, you won’t be able to access any of your old information once you have deleted an old DoorDash account.

Bearing this in mind, you will need to make sure that you download any of your data that you would like to keep a record of.

Why Has My DoorDash Account Been Deactivated?

If your DoorDash account has randomly been deactivated, then it is likely a fault of the company. 

In this circumstance, you can contact DoorDash for support to try and get your account back.

They will be able to offer you more information on whether they can reactivate your account, or they might suggest that you make a new account entirely.

To learn more, make sure that you contact DoorDash directly.

In Summary

Deleting your DoorDash account is simple with these steps. 

Hopefully after reading this article you know exactly how to delete your DoorDash account! Follow this article, and make sure that you cancel your DashPass before deleting your account.

Good luck deleting your DoorDash account.