How to Delete My AI from Snapchat

Here are two quick and easy ways to delete Snapchat's My AI from your account

You can trust PC GuideOur team of experts use a combination of independent consumer research, in-depth testing where appropriate – which will be flagged as such, and market analysis when recommending products, software and services. Find out how we test here.

Last Updated on

Snapchat has now rolled out its My AI feature to all users for free, following a trial period for Snapchat+ subscribers  While many people like it, many are already losing interest or are uncomfortable with data privacy concerns that surround the tool.

Do you know how to delete this feature if you don’t want to use it? If Not, don’t worry. We are here to help. Let’s look at the steps to delete the feature by unpinning the conversation from the chat feed.

Essential AI Tools

Editor’s pick
Only $0.00019 per word!

Content Guardian – AI Content Checker – One-click, Eight Checks

8 Market leading AI Content Checkers in ONE click. The only 8-in-1 AI content detector platform in the world. We integrate with leading AI content detectors to give unparalleled confidence that your content appear to be written by a human.
EXCLUSIVE DEAL 10,000 free bonus credits

Jasper AI

On-brand AI content wherever you create. 100,000+ customers creating real content with Jasper. One AI tool, all the best models.
TRY FOR FREE

WordAI

10x Your Content Output With AI. Key features – No duplicate content, full control, in built AI content checker. Free trial available.
TRY FOR FREE

Copy.ai

Experience the full power of an AI content generator that delivers premium results in seconds. 8 million users enjoy writing blogs 10x faster, effortlessly creating higher converting social media posts or writing more engaging emails. Sign up for a free trial.
TRY FOR FREE

Writesonic

Create SEO-optimized and plagiarism-free content for your blogs, ads, emails, and website 10X faster. Start for free. No credit card required.

How to Delete Snapchat AI?

Every time you they Snapchat, users will see the Snapchat My AI chat on top of their chat feeds. This has irritated many users. If you are one of them, follow the steps below to delete the My AI tool from the chats.

There are two ways to delete it, from profile settings and from chat settings. Let’s look at both:

1

Delete Snapchat AI From the Profile Settings

Deleting the Snapchat AI bot from profile settings is very straightforward. Here’s how to do it:

Step

1

Open the Snapchat app

Find your Snapchat app and open it up.

Step

2

Go to Bitmoji settings

Tap on your Bitmoji and then tap the settings icon.

Step

3

Clear data

Scroll down to privacy controls menu and select “Clear data”.

Step

4

Clear conversations

Next select “Clear conversations”.

Step

5

Delete ‘My AI’

Tap the “X” beside “My AI” to delete the conversation.

You can also delete Snapchat AI from the Chat settings. This has its own method, which you can find below.

1

Delete Snapchat AI From the Chat Settings

Deleting the Snapchat AI bot from the chat settings is very straightforward. Here’s how to do it:

Step

1

Go to the chat feed

Swipe right from the camera screen to go to the chat feed

Step

2

Select ‘My AI chat’

From the Chat Screen, press and hold on the My AI chat

Step

3

Open Chat Settings

Tap “Chat Settings” to access them.

Step

4

Clear

Tap “Clear from Chat Feed”.

FAQs

Why Can’t I Delete Snapchat AI?

You cannot remove My Ai if you don’t have a Snapchat Plus subscription. Users who are not Snapchat Plus subscribers won’t get an option to take it off their account.

What Is Snapchat My AI?

Snapchat My AI is OpenAI’s ChatGPT-based conversational AI Chatbot for Snapchat users. This is a new feature and anyone with a Snapchat account can use this bot for free.

Conclusion

While the My AI bot can answer your questions, help you plan your trips, give suggestions about finding the perfect gift, etc. It can be a nuisance if you have to see it always on the top of your chat feed. But if you have a Snapchat+ subscription, you can now delete this feature using the steps mentioned in this article.