Last Seen WhatsApp Feature – What is it?

Find out when your contacts last used the app

Last WhatsApp Feature

The Last Seen WhatsApp feature, or Last Seen Online, tells you the last time your contacts used WhatsApp, or if they’re online.

A contact will show as online if they have WhatsApp loaded up as a primary app or in the foreground and are connected to the internet via WiFi or Data. You can check if a contact has seen your message by seeing if the double-tick in the bottom right of the message has turned blue.

The Last Seen WhatsApp feature shows the last time your contact used WhatsApp. If you don’t want anyone to see when you were last online, you can go to your privacy settings to control who can see your last seen. Unfortunately, you currently cannot hide your online status.

Last Seen WhatsApp Feature – I Can’t See It?

There are a few reasons why you might not be able to see the Last Seen WhatsApp feature. The contact you’re trying to view may have changed their privacy settings, or unfortunately said contact may have blocked you. Also, if you’ve changed your privacy settings to not share your last seen, you also can’t see others.