Custom Search
Join the PC homebuilding revolution! Read the all-new, FREE 200-page online guide: How to Build Your Own PC!
NOTE: Using robot software to mass-download the site degrades the server and is prohibited. See here for more.
Find The PC Guide helpful? Please consider a donation to The PC Guide Tip Jar. Visa/MC/Paypal accepted.

Thread: Christmas Build-Noob

Exclamation Christmas Build-Noob

I am new at this and i am building a PC at CyberPower PC, now i want to make sure that everything is ok and will work because i dont want it to come to my house defective. I just need help and suggestions, basically if u can tell me anything thats wrong.

CD: Sony 20X Double Layer Dual Format DVD+-R/+-RW + CD-R/RW Drive [+2] (BLACK COLOR)

CAS: CoolerMaster Storm Sniper Mid-Tower Gaming Case [+38] (Original Color)

CS_FAN: Default case fans

CPU: Intel® Core™ i7-960 3.20 GHz 8M L3 Cache LGA1366

FAN: Asetek LCLC 120 Liquid Cooling System 120MM Radiator & Fan (Extreme
    Cooling Performance + Extreme Silent at 20dBA) [+20]

HDD: Extreme Performance (RAID-0) with 2 Identical Hard Drives [-8] (1TB (500GBx2) SATA-II 3.0Gb/s 16MB Cache 7200RPM HDD [+23])

MULTIVIEW: Xtreme Performance in SLI/CrossFireX Gaming Mode Supports Single Monitor

MOTHERBOARD: (3-Way SLI Support) GigaByte GA-EX58-UD5 Intel X58 Chipset SLI/CrossFireX Ultra Durable™3 Mainboard Triple-Channel DDR3/1600 SATA RAID w/ eSATA [+126]

MEMORY: 6GB (2GBx3) DDR3/1600MHz Triple Channel Memory Module [+24] (Corsair Dominator [+44])

NETWORK: Onboard Gigabit LAN Network

OVERCLOCK: Extreme OC (Extreme Overclock 20% or more) [+49]

OS: Microsoft® Windows® 7 Home Premium (64-bit Edition)

POWERSUPPLY: Corsair Power Supplies [+36] (850 Watts CMPSU-850TX -
    Quad SLI Ready [+47])

VIDEO: NVIDIA GeForce GTX285 1GB 16X PCIe Video Card [-110] (Major Brand Powered by NVIDIA)

VIDEO2: NVIDIA GeForce GTX285 1GB 16X PCIe Video Card [+408] (Major Brand Powered by NVIDIA)