Cyberpunk 2077: Phantom Liberty – release date time

What time exactly is Phantom Liberty coming out?

Cyberpunk 2077: Phantom Liberty - release date time. Image shows the text "Cyberpunk 2077: Phantom Liberty - release date time" next to the Phantom Liberty poster, a black controller outline and a black question mark, on a purple blue gradient background.

You can trust PC GuideOur team of experts use a combination of independent consumer research, in-depth testing where appropriate – which will be flagged as such, and market analysis when recommending products, software and services. Find out how we test here.

Last Updated on

With the release date of Cyberpunk’s latest installment finally here, it’s no wonder players are eager to find out the Cyberpunk 2077: Phantom Liberty release date time to get their hands on this thrilling DLC.

Following its launch in 2020, the dystopian universe of Cyberpunk captured the hearts of gamers with its emotions, story, and visuals. However, in its spy-inspired storyline, Phantom Liberty takes on a new direction and even a new area called Dogtown, alongside a wealth of added side missions and jobs for players to get stuck into. To get you prepared for this DLC, we’ve outlined the PC and console Phantom Liberty release date and times below across the major time zones.

Cyberpunk 2077: Phantom Liberty release date

CD Projekt Red has now given us an official release date of the Cyberpunk Phantom Liberty DLC as 12 am on Tuesday the 26th of September. The DLC is the first expansion Cyberpunk has seen, with a new district, new characters, and over a hundred new items being added to the RPG. However, despite the date, the time of release looks like it may vary across consoles and PC systems.

Cyberpunk 2077: Phantom Liberty release time on consoles

For console users, the 12 am release time is regardless of your country or timezone, so you should be able to unlock the DLC on your console when the clock strikes 12 where you live.

To double-check check your console and its software are up to scratch for running this anticipated release, make sure to read through the Cyberpunk 2077 system requirements before the expansion launches.

Cyberpunk Phantom Liberty release time on PC

Unlike the console release, the time of the Phantom Liberty PC expansion pack release is dependent on your timezone, as it will drop at the same moment for players across the globe. Here is a list of the times the DLC will launch across different timezones, so you can get stuck into this dystopian spy-thriller RPG as soon as it drops.

  • Central US: Monday 25th September, 6 pm (CDT)
  • East Coast US: Monday 25th September, 7 pm (EDT)
  • West Coast US: Monday 25th September, 4 pm (PDT)
  • UK: Tuesday 26th September, 12 am (BST)
  • Europe: Tuesday 26th September, 1 am (CEST)
  • Australia: Tuesday 26th September, 9 am (AEST)
  • New Zealand: Tuesday 26th September, 12 pm (NZDT)
  • Mexico: Monday 25th September, 5 pm (CST)
  • Brazil: Monday 25th September, 8pm (BRT)
  • South Africa: Tuesday 26th September, 1 am (SAST)
  • United Arab Emirates: Tuesday 26th September, 3 am (GST)
  • China: Tuesday 26th September, 7 am (CST)
  • Japan: Tuesday 26th September, 8 am (JST)
  • South Korea: Tuesday 26th September, 8 am (KST)

Final thoughts

Those new to the game can read a review of Cyberpunk 2077 to get up to speed with the context and backstory, but for dedicated fans a hardware upgrade might be on the cards. We’ve outlined some of the best CPU and best GPU for Cyberpunk 2077 to get you running the Phantom Liberty DLC at its maximum potential.

Marla writes across a wide range of topics across PC Guide, including AI, PC hardware, and news on the latest tech releases. She's a passionate writer that's interested in the future of technology.